What is a DST confession you have?

I don't like "building" games, DST is the only exception because there is a deep strategy and adventure roguelike way to play the game.

I also don't like basebuilding in DST. I only put effort into it, while in multiplayer games for the common cause. When I play alone my bases are tiny and messy.

I have a bad habit of using cheats that i developed back when i was a noob. When I was a noob I always was on Godmode and spawned like 10 houndius shootiuses (shootii?) to guard my base. While I no longer spawn game-breaking materials and I dont stay on Godmode, I often enable and disable supergodmode to top off my stats after a combat or when I'm too busy working on a build to worry about food. I really need to get out of the habit of using cheats but idk how.

2 minutes ago, Blue Moth said:

I really need to get out of the habit of using cheats but idk how.

Oh boy I had this same issue too! One thing I always found helpful was to have another person you trust (in this case it was my BF) to re-bind the developers console button to a random one that you would never know about. Way easier to not go searching through the options to change it than to live with the temptation at your fingertips in my opinion

I craft random Carrat backpacks and leave them laying around all over the map (mostly hidden barely visible in a bush or inside a Beefalo horde) to shock or surprise random people who join game, because as much as I Hated how long year of the Carrat event lasted.. I actually ended up missing the event once it was over- and so NOW my Carrat Backpack is close enough to having real Carrat follow me around loyally and giving me a pouch full of goodies.

I once asked a newish player on a public server to come on my boat to lunar island. Once he hopped off I moved the boat just enough so that he couldn't get back on then said gtg and disconnected. I'm hoping he was being annoying and I did that as revenge but I honeslty can't remember.