What would need to be changed for people to stop playing Don't Starve Together?

Looking back at terraria and the amount of hours I spent on it, abandoning the entire franchise is a shame, but had to be left behind to save me from being bitter as I tried to participate in playing it. For me it was pvp's fundamental mechanics and the behavior of blocks when building. As an avid builder, I was offended by these changes and lack of interest trying to correct what was detrimentally changed.

I digress. In a similar circumstance, what would Don't starve together need to do wrong to lose your patronage? 

The entire game is relatively fair and the community seems to be on the same page in general when it comes to what they want, but perhaps there's something the general audience is missing or taking for granted that you value more than anyone else

I can't name anything that specific, but if I were to give a rough example, infinite light via festive lights being patched out without a vanilla alternative would put me off for at least a few months. That and some glitches I won't bring to light that aren't particularly powerful or gamebreaking, but those I use to bring an extra dimension to my builds.

Those are just 2 examples, 1 being more specific and 1 being vague.

Let us know what changes you don't want in this game to understand what you appreciate in the game to this point.

Or if you don't play so much because of a patch you disagree with, what was the patch? 

Battle passes with limited time content I can only unlock by buying the pass and then also spending all my time on DST trying to complete it so I get the full benefits of what I paid for.