What are some additional sailing QOL you guys would like to see?

I know that everyone's naturally excited about the new biome, but personally I'm equally as thrilled to just see Klei making general boat improvements as well. Admittedly though, I have very little in game sailing experience myself, so I was curious to hear what some other people think would be small but helpful changes.

As other's have already suggested, I'd love it if you could use the sea fishing rod to reel in any items floating in the water, maybe doing away with the whole "accuracy" in these particular instances so you don't have to get lucky just to grab a piece of driftwood. Funnily enough, I'd like this particularly just so I can make my tackle receptacle without having to build a boat first and giving me a place to put my down quill float advert.

And it might be a bit more than a QOL, but I kinda wish that the deck illuminator would provide heat and allow cooking like a campfire. I know that I could just build an actual fire pit but space is limited after all. And this is just a personal gripe, but a fire pit on a boat just bugs me aesthetically. I had a similar issue with the slanty shanty in hamlet, but I found a nifty little mod that let you build a fire place with the same function.

So how about you guys?

Being able to chain boats together somehow. That way you can have one central boat have an anchor, have one boat have sails, one boat have crockpots etc. 

Basically an actual moving base made up of connected boats. A mega boat

Like... A power ranger mecha...

Its morphing time!

3 hours ago, Stonetribe said: