Discussing the Wicker nerf

Hello! (´・ω・`)

Just to start, I would like to clarify: I'm not a Wicker main, nor a skilled Wicker player. To be sincere, I started playing her yesterday and already could feel the difference. Also, I think it's very important tounderstand that Wicker never was a balanced character.  Her perks always have been far too strong, giving the player the option of starting farm very late in the game and achieving farture, or, in better words, her perks erased some of the punishments tha game was intended to make you feel.

However, this nerf was a solid hit in the back of her head. Even as unbalanced as she is, the current nerf made the punishments kind of too hard on her. I agree with books being more expesive to make, but allowing her to grow only 10 crops was kind of too little. A basic player would need, AT LEAST, 3 farms: twigs, grass and berries. She now can only grow 10 of whatever farm she's standing upon.

Now that everyone is introduced to the topic, I will suggest what I think would stil be a good nerf, but wouldn't angry so much people or make her """"a lot worse to play""": Instead of growing only 10 crops, I would put 20 or 25 crops. Yes, that's it. If you're playing alone, it's kind of hard to have more than 50 crops of wach type... and even in public servers, I rarely see more than it. So she could still be useful, but not as broken as she was.

What are you ideas on this nerf? How would you change it? Let's discuss!

─── ・ 。゚☆: *.☽ .* :☆゚. ───

This lovely art was made by DrWickerbottom, you can se the original source here!

pet3.jpg.4c4bf9dd0bfd18cad2bcce4f8ca3bc07.jpg

23 minutes ago, Chubbylicious said: