Why do tallbirds still exist?

Well my question is simple why do they exist in DST? They are by far the less interesting mob in the game, and right now they are not worth killing, and yeah i know that maxwell created those birds but right now charlie is in charge and she aka klei has changed a lot of stuff since then, so i do believe that they need a quality of life update.

Right now tallbirds are the worst way to get meat, yeah even worst than rabbits, and before you start talking about farms with tallforts you have to remember that the tallfort set is not 100% guaranteed to spawn in new worlds, i have had worlds with only one tallbird nest or even worst with no tallbird nests at all.

So why am i doing this post you could ask, well i actually love ranching in this game, im not really good at crops or leafy meat farms, i prefer to make pens for my animals(beefalos, koalephants, and volt goats), i like to ranch a lot in long term worlds but right now this game miss one thing, ranching chicken. So this is the reason why im making this post. Do any of you remember doydoys?, they were great animals to ranch. I miss this kind of ranching in DST.

So i just want to give some ideas about what to do to tallbirds.

1 Two kinds of wild tallbirds eggs, the blue one that we all know and a pink one. Of course wild tallbirds still gonna lay one egg per nest. 75% for a blue egg and 25% for a pink egg. And wild tallbirds are still gonna kill their offspring just like they do now.

The pink egg is gonna hatch into a domestic male and the blue egg is gonna hatch into a domestic female(only if the player hatches the eggs).