Is upgrading ram worth it?

Did anybody check/test the impact of ram on game performance?

My system is an i7-7700k 4,8ghz, GeForce 1060 6 gb, 32 gb ddr4 3000.

Agreed consent, as far as I can see, is that the graphics card does not really matter. Cpu according to task manager never gets close to max load on any core. So the only part remaining seems to be the ram. I have no experience with overclocking ram, googling showed it is not a one dial operation.
If I upgrade to ddr4 4000+ or at least overclock mine, will I see any noticeable performance boost?

1 hour ago, Soulwind said:

No you won't.  If you were short on ram, then maybe,  but you're not.

32 gigs of ddr4 is plenty, and the difference in clock speeds wouldn't really be noticeable. 

And how do you know it won't be noticeable? Have you tested this?

Some time ago people were doing here tests based on running same save game and then posting results. One person with really fast ram had better results then others with similar CPU configs.

Faster RAM makes sense when you're working against a massive database of material. Oni doesn't really have a monolithic amount of data to manipulate. The map size isn't too large and it only needs 15 updates per second so I wouldn't be surprised if the RAM gets a lot of downtime. Any type of speed boost from faster RAM can likely be resolved with more clever prefetching games in the source code, to make better use of existing RAM potential. Don't ask me how it works though!

I don't remember seeing any hardcore tests to compare various CPU and RAM settings in ONI. 

Check ram usage when your game starts slowing down. If the game doesn't reach 50% ram usage, there is no way more ram will help, unless you also have 16 gb of random crap eating up the rest of it.

ONI is ram-heavy, but it's not "ram-obese" and will not eat up 16 gb, except when a patch has memory leaks.