• wickerbottom
    • wigfrid
    • wilbur
    • warly
    • wolfgang
    • willow
    • webber

Walweni ftw

WX-78. He's the least likely to die on lategame DS worlds. I know, gud players don't die at all (unless building skeleton wall), but I'm not a pro. I also really like Wes, but the lack of examination quotes is the worst thing. I know, that's how it's meant to be, but just look at those WX quotes:

WILL NOT MATURE INTO A MUAN (examining buoy) - took me some time to get the joke
WHOSE KNOT IS IT? IT'S A WELL GORDED SECRET (Gord's knot) or something, can't seem to find it on wiki

They really made him better in SW/DST

Maxwell, because without him there wouldn't be any messed-up-wilderness-of-suffering 8)

However, whenever I jump into a random game of DST I tend to pick Wickerbottom in case sh't's hitting the fan. Those sciency recipes come in handy when everyone else is panicking to build simple things such as thermal stones, shovels or swords.

Wilson, because he is the handsomest gentlemanly scientist. His hair is just so perfect. (>ω<)

Plus some of his quotes are funny.

"I AM A BIRD!" -Wilson in regards to the Feather Hat

"This is a perfectly reasonable piece of clothing." -Wilson talking about the log suit.

"Fit for a king. Or me." -Wilson on the Thulecite crown

Walani in Shipwrecked is a close second for me. Her surfboard is so useful early on, and her chill nature and soothing ukulele voice are wonderful. Also her poison spear quote is great. 

"Want to take a sick day?"

7 hours ago, Sinister_Fang said:

So I just noticed that the character that's currently winning is one that doesn't exist. I don't remember ever seeing a WX-Z8.

WX Zeit confirmed as the new Tencent-exclusive character to marry Walani?

It makes sense in context, I swear.

12 hours ago, CaptainChaotica said:

Okay, now I'm wondering what a Shipwrecked/tropical style wedding gown would look like.  Hmmm...