Some Hamlet Feedback (Longtime player, long message, very disappointed)

I've been playing DS since 2013 when I saw someone playing it on YouTube. I really enjoyed the original game, I probably spent 500+ hours in it (I played the standalone client, so don't have Steam record). I'm really sorry to say, but I think it has been downhill ever since. I feel it necessary to give some context from the other expansions to help illustrate what I don't like about Hamlet. I'd rate original DS 5 stars, ROG 4, SW 3, and Hamlet 2.  If there is another expansion after this one, I don't expect I'll be buying it, given the trend. Each expansion is getting less fun for me and it makes me really sad since I used to enjoy classic so much. ROG gave me lots more items to manage, but didn't increase my inventory space. ROG is when I started using the mod enabling Backpack + Armor where previously I felt like it would be cheating. How can you give me more items to juggle without increasing my inventory space? ROG gave me less time to explore and build, and more seasonal crap to juggle. Wetness and overheating are terrible. SW continued that trend, and made exploration more difficult and seasonal events even harder to deal with. I look fondly upon Don't Starve, so it pains me to give negative feedback, but I just have to say some of these things.