Wurt should be able to swim, change my mind.

See, if wurt can swim but if it's basically 0.4/0.7 walking speed, and freezes during winter when swimming almost instantly, like 2 seconds, and freezes to the point of taking damage in other seasons except summer in basically 1 minute and a half.. Maybe summer could have no problem with swimming or maybe make her heat up instead? Make her not be able to craft items or hold items ( but still be able to pick them up ), and maybe make her scared of going into the water when being chased by an enemy? Kind of like not being able to open a gift while being chased! And also, maybe make the freezing mechanic not be able to be reduced by winter clothing? Maybe winter clothing makes freezing faster or wears their durability much faster while doing nothing? And maybe, you can click on the water to go in and can't use wasd so you can still be on an edge? ( I'm not a coder so I don't know how hard it will be to make wasd and clicking different ) maybe also make her be able to swim away from shore like only 15-20 tiles away to make going to lunar with just swimming even more impossible? Swimming will be mostly useless but still make her character a bit more interesting, but I am posting here to see the opinions of other people and maybe change my mind about such feature.

I like how you add like 800 disadvantages or things that disable the perk, probably because the forum would eat you alive otherwise :wilsoalmostangelic:

Yeah, it would be cool if she could swim, I though about her crafting some inflatable cuff or something (with mosquito sacks from the swamp, pretty fitting) because maybe she can't swim very well. 

The durability of the things would be the timer she has to swim around. And swimming in Winter being dangerous as you said. 

3 minutes ago, Misa22 said:

I like how you add like 800 disadvantages or things that disable the perk, probably because the forum would eat you alive otherwise :wilsoalmostangelic: