Out of these, which would you prefer?

Update preferation  

98 members have voted

1. 1. Out of these, which would you prefer to have (I'm not a developer so your choice won't necessarily change a future update of any sort)

• New Character
    • New Biome
    • New Skins
    • New Mobs
    • New Items
    • Purpose to the Mysterious Energy
    • The game is fine as it is

We don't need new characters anymore i think, especially since walters exists. Klei should focus on characters that need a rework (webber, all of the meta characters). New biomes are always lovely to see. Skins are purely cosmetic thing so i don't really care (like, the only skin i'd like to see would be wurt survivor skin). New items are cool thing but they should be useful not like some items **cough cough** seed backpack **cough cough**. New mobs come basically with every update (except QoL and Event updates). A purpose for mysterious energy is a think an obvious thing that everyone want to see.

I'd like new or reworked mechanisms like what they did with fishing with Hook Line and Inker and what they are doing with farming on the beta branch at the moment. Those type of updates really excite me and make me want to rediscover new stuff while also serving to impreve the gameplay experience a lot for me. Character reworks are great in a similar vein but limited to one character and my favorite characters (Winona and Warly) got their reworks already. Still excited what they'll do with the characters deemed as "most powerful" though, including Wes.

Im on the “improve/build upon the stuff we already have” train instead adding new things. Reap what you sow is my fav update to date! Although when it comes to characters i would still really like a super cave focused character. Webber is the closest thing to this archetype and he still likes daylight/ dislikes dusk/ambient cave. 

52 minutes ago, minespatch said:

I'd like more NPCS like Pearl, Mumsy, and Pugna. Side characters that add to the lore.