Insanity is not that bad :<

As a old player I think insanity is not that bad. You got crazy and after few minute you can kill a shadow creature and *booom*  You are not crazy now! Only hard thing about insanity is insanity sound effect :D 
There was a mod called hallucination making insanity very creepy and annoying but it's outdated. May klei add something like that. Realize a wes watching you in darkness...

Depends what you mean by "insanity is not that bad": as a general game mechanic, related to its difficulty or linked to the insanity's visual and acoustic effects?

For me the most annoying aspect of (In)Sanity Mechanic is its audio part, then the lack of contrast between general saturation effect and snowy tiles in winter, rendering Shadow Creatures almost invisible. As a game mechanic I for one am fine with it, does what's intended. Related to difficulty, indeed maybe after X amount of years or via a "1 step-event incrementation of stakes" akin first AFw take-down through which general difficulty bar is raised, more types of Shadow Monsters - tougher ones - pop when player is insane; or mentioned tougher Shadow Creatures spawn when players stay insane for prolonged periods of time.

10 minutes ago, Mooagain said:

This is one of the main reasons I still die to the shadows, this needs to be fixed.

i like it, makes you more paranoid when you are insane (paranoid with insanity fits) also i love the sounds, gives a lot of stress and sometimes makes you think that hounds are coming xD

36 minutes ago, thetricker1 said:

i like it, makes you more paranoid when you are insane (paranoid with insanity fits) also i love the sounds, gives a lot of stress and sometimes makes you think that hounds are coming xD

I like the sounds and distortion, I just don't like how in some light levels/seasons/turfs the're invisible and I get  killed before I can even equip my armor.

5 minutes ago, WoodieMain45684 said: