Thinking about getting this. Would you say its too complicated?

Ive been thinking about getting this game for a while, and Ive been watching quite a bit of lets plays to get a hang of it beforehand. But with every update I see lets players do the game looks to get more and more complex as more and more content is added to it. As veteran ONI players would you say this game just takes time to get used to, or is it a bit much to handle at times?

I know some people think Dont Starve is a bit complicated but it doesnt really take me much to make it past 100 days. But then again Ive been playing the game on and off for 3 years now. So is it something like that where you just have to get the hang of it, or do you feel the game goes off the deep end sometimes.

Game may is pretty complex and you can do a lot of complex things and build big contraption. But it ain't hard to survive. As it is now the game is mostly about ingenuity and building more complex systems to improve the daily life of the dupes. All you really need to do to survive is tapping into a steam geyser and from that point on you can survive for quite some time. Then you can tinker around with some things you want to build. Just need to keep oxygen, heat and food under control at least and all spare time can be used to well create more complex systems that improve the colony as a whole.

On a side note the more dupes you got any given time the faster things turn for the worst when you mismanage resources. Since well more dupes means more resource usage. 

good luck if you decide to buy it.

1 hour ago, Moonshade said: