What do you think of the playable characters so far?

I love all the characters, but my favorite is Willow because I can burn all enemies in my path! (as long as i walk 10 feet from my berry bushes). I like Wendy's personality, but I feel that her ability is almost always useless. Abagail never shows up when I need her, and when she does show up she spawns on top of me and almost kills me. I feel that Wolfgang has the exact opposite problem as Wendy. His personality is unbelievably steriotypical, but 200% health and stomach is amazing! Wilson= unlimited lives, enough said.

What about everyone else? what do you guys think of the characters?

P.S I looked at the "possible" characters that people data mined, and I hope the Spider "Webber" makes it into the game! Not sure what his animations would be like though. A spider wielding a spear seems overpowered...

Edited by cyrocrystal
spelling error

I'm going to have to go with Wilson, he's been my favorite ever since I started playing. (You can't beat that beard...) Tbh the only other character I've ever played was Willow and she's pretty fun since she can survive the night with no fire. Wendy I was never really interested in because, like the OP said, her ability seemed a little useless and querky atm. Lastly I've actually still have yet to unlock Wolfgang after all this time playing due to the fact every time I want to start a new world I always forget to kill myself and get the XP...So at this point I'm just waiting for Wickerbottom to be playable so I can (hopefully) unlock her along with Wolfgang.