DST Banning Reasons?

I'm rather new to DST, so bear with me. I joined a server and the ones on it were happy to let me join. I attempted to find them and ended up dying, and the host ended up banning me to prevent me from joining again. May I ask why that would be a valid reason to ban a player so I can be more careful in the future?

While I'm on this topic, what are valid reasons to ban players on any server I host? It would be nice to know to keep troublemakers away.

I'm rather new to DST, so bear with me. I joined a server and the ones on it were happy to let me join. I attempted to find them and ended up dying, and the host ended up banning me to prevent me from joining again. May I ask why that would be a valid reason to ban a player so I can be more careful in the future?

While I'm on this topic, what are valid reasons to ban players on any server I host? It would be nice to know to keep troublemakers away.

must have been a madmin but the only reason would be griefing / trolling

There's a fun mini-game in don't starve together... it's see if you can kill the admin and destroy their base before they ban you.  You have to be crafty but it can be done. ;)

Usually you have to kill the admin last with a ham bat before he can ban you after convincing him a different player burned his base down.

*quote*

Sadly, there are a lot of "weird" (unreasonable) hosts like that. They probably did it because they can't be bothered to resurrect the ghost. Either due to lack of resources or talent or just general trust. Some trolls grief by dying on servers and just haunting things and draining people's sanity.