Shipwrecked: huge boats from the other world.

Although Don't Starve has been dropped, I recently rediscovered the joy of playing Shipwrecked. It had some pretty cool content, and some great mechanics that are having a lot of fun for me. I regret only one thing from Return of Them: the giant boats. Objectively, it are much more convenient to have a small floating base with all the necessary facilities and resources. Shipwrecked boats are so small...
I'm not good with codes, would it be possible to integrate Return of Them boats inside Shipwrecked? It would give the DLC a new youth.

image.thumb.png.0f54c999970f417d14260425f46b27e0.png

I think Island Adventures was planning on adding RoT support but they shut down development, so maybe someone else will pick it up in their place?

Not sure if they gave up waiting for RoT to be completed since it kept bugging out their mod with each new update, or because Zark left development, or a combination of things like that.

RoT boats in Island Adventures is probably the closest thing we may get to your request. Adding RoT boats to Shipwrecked itself would probably be a massive nightmare.

5 hours ago, __IvoCZE__ said:

[we want sw boats in dst]

[we want dst boats in sw]

Damn, choose one already!

Yes.

Actually I would rather other stuff from Shipwrecked come and fill out the DST oceany side of things a bit more, such as coral, bioluminescence, palm trees, those cool sea-serpent shadow creatures and Walani, but I'd take boats that look like boats as a decent start.

...Notorious

I know!  I just recently found out about that too.  It's sad, because I had used that mod a fair few times and would like to be able to in the future...but if they're not updating it any more, it's just a matter of time before a new game code tweak makes Island Adventures crash/not load your server...and it might've happened already.

Spoiler