new puzzle?

from what i've read, metheus puzzle was introduced to end the new reign series of updates.

since we are near the conclusion of return of them, is possible that klei will make more puzzles?

i think that will be awesome since we dont know anything about the relation beetween the ancients and the moon. what do you peaple think?

6 minutes ago, ZeeDragon said:

saying they aren't doing anymore puzzles

not POG

8 minutes ago, VouMorrer said:

mysterious energy basically

well im not a DST expert but from what i've heard the ancient gateway was unusable for quite long time so that doesn't mean RoT is going to end just because the mysterious energy was added(but i could be wrong)

Klei did mention they'll return to their regular update schedule (of character rework and RoT updates) after Year of the Beefalo, so I very much doubt the end of Return of Them is close.

Then again, maybe they'll end Return of Them and more on to the next expansion?

34 minutes ago, Hornete said:

Where did they say that? I'd like to see the original statement.

Sadly, all I can find is a sentence on the wiki saying

"This is the second puzzle related to A New Reign, representing the disclosure of the expansion (as opposed to Cyclum, which introduced it)."

Believe me I looked for ages, but who knows. I could be wrong on my previous post.

1 hour ago, QuartzBeam said:

Klei did mention they'll return to their regular update schedule (of character rework and RoT updates) after Year of the Beefalo, so I very much doubt the end of Return of Them is close.

Then again, maybe they'll end Return of Them and more on to the next expansion?

Spoiler

Every time someone on Klei’s social platforms ask things like will we ever have Shipwrecked & Hamlet Together Editions, or if Gorge and Forge will ever return Klei always responds that it isn’t in their planned content schedule for now, but if anything changes they’ll let everyone know.