Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Please be aware that the content of this thread may be outdated and no longer applicable.

Flapjacks

Public server community

Flapjacks    7

So for some background on myself, I'm fairly new to this game with around 50 hours currently, but I have spent most of my time trying to learn the basics so that I wouldn't be a hindrance to other players. When I thought I was ready, I decided to join a public server for the first time. It was nearing night time and there was only one starting flint that I could find near the florid postern so I had to make a torch to survive the night. I decided to burn some trees for charcoal and also for light so that I could still chop wood and be productive during the night . I even helped another person who joined in the middle of the night with the light from the fires. As soon as it hits morning though, I instantly get vote kicked by the players in the server because it said I was burning trees in the top of the screen (not sure if this a feature just on public servers or a mod). I was wondering if all public servers are like this or if I was just unlucky and happened to join a bad server. 

YouKnowWho    7,261

I think it's a mod? It doesn't usually announce things like that.

Either way, it sucks you got kicked so hastily. Best of luck next time though, yeah?

Terra_Zina    4,718

Imagine kicking someone for burning trees. The pinnacle of fragility.

You're better off not playing on that server. Who know what would've happened if they saw you plucking a flower.

Albus321    443

Definitely looking for another server 

Maybe the Klei's servers to start your experience....

*Never ask "where is the base"

Flapjacks    7
11 hours ago, albus321 said:

Definitely looking for another server 

Maybe the Klei's servers to start your experience....

*Never ask "where is the base"