Autotargetting when pressing F

Autotargetting   

56 members have voted

1. 1. How intuitive is the autotargetting mechanic?

• I want the autotargetting mechanic to focus on the closest enemy when I press F instead of remebering the last enemy attacked
    • I like the game remembers last enemy attacked, not the closes to me when I press F

As for now, we got an autotargetting mechanic that remembers the last enemy you attacked instead the closer enemy... that always confused me when I started playing DST coming from DS ...

Am I the only one who feels that the way autotargetting works isn't very intuitive?

13 minutes ago, Prajdo said:

It's good as it is.

You can always use Ctrl+F combination to target closest mob.

but Ctrl+F doesn't really change target per se just forces attack and you might hit walls with that combination... the underlying issue is still there... you are just working around it

Absolutely agree. I hate it.

The way it works currently is if you let auto target do the job, you'll harm every mob evenly (because you may get hit by each of them in turn) and none of them will die fast, which is exactly the worst possible way to handle fights.

CTRL F is far from ideal. Some servers have cooperation with PVP on,(for the sake of realism/goofing, not for actual PVP) and that'll just make you hit friends. That or maybe there's a domesticated beefalo nearby or a wall or friendly mobs or anything that you shouldn't really hit.

1 hour ago, FreyaMaluk said:

but Ctrl+F doesn't really change target per se just forces attack and you might hit walls with that combination... the underlying issue is still there... you are just working around it

In this I must agree. Hitting walls with Ctrl+F is very common.