A noob's first impression

cnith

Hey guys,

I just wanted to say that I'm new to this kind of game and it was kinda cool at first but now it's getting to be a bit of a chore and a pain. I'm not adept at killing spiders, so now that you made even MORE spiders, I'm getting overwhelmed. The one eyed bird things are aggro enough, I hope you guys don't make it "more challenging."

I hate that you accidentally click on the wrong item (ie. trying to pick up a poo and instead you hit the beefalo) they all come kill you and most monsters are faster than you so basically you die. Not cool.

I loved the seeds the way they were because I relied on them for food since the bunny screaming is disturbing. Now I have to do the bunnies. Why do the bunnies scream after getting them from a trap? I already feel crappy for trapping them and then I have to hear them screaming when I kill them? They look dead when you get them out of the trap so why scream? It's really disturbing.

Farming was OK but now you guys made it worse, so now I can't even rely on that for food. My world is a bunch of little islands and I LIKE the world but it's a pain to have to wait days before I can go gather other stuff on the other islands. Maybe we can learn how to build boats? That'd be nice. Hell, if we can make a science machine, why not a boat?! That's simpler, tbh.

As a noob it's hard to research stuff, I'm too busy collecting and dodging to actually get research done. Not to mention the stupid gobbler who keeps spawning on my berry bushes. Now you guys made it so I can't even catch it at the edge, what the heck happened there? You guys want us noobs to starve because now we can't even pick berries because the stupid turkey ate them all and now we can't even kill it? We have no range weapons as noobs.