Tips for a proper megabase?

So as many of you know, I am a builder in DST. I specialize in making shrines and arenas, but I've always struggled with the traditional megabase style, which has lead me to lose interest in many worlds after making a shrine/arena for everything. Anyone have any tips for me to improve on making a traditional megabase format like what's often seen on youtube? I'd like to get back in to DST but whenever I try to start a new megabase world I can't get into it, and I also don't have any new ideas for my preexisting worlds.

im not experience in megabasing but what i do is making big areas for each zone/farm/station/boss arena/whatever and decorate each of them with things that fit thematically (bee queen arena with flowers, statues, pots, etc // a dock with nautical and wooden things, etc you know better than me) and then i like all with roads, if there is empty spots near the areas i just fill them with little set pieces or berrybushes to make them look nice

but other than that, i see megabases as regular bases but in a bigger scale and with useless stuff arround to make them look better

also, turfing before doing placing anything is the key to make things easier

practice building kinda like 'city blocks' or base blocks we can call. Look out for other people's buildings and references and take some ideas to learn them to make own stuffs. 

Have a base center where you'll have all your commodities close enough to craft and do work with, essentials should be close similarly like when building a superbase.

Prepare on chopping thousands of pines and farm stone fruits to have a reliable stone farm, will be super useful long term.

Take regular breaks and try focusing on one task well enough and have some fun by raiding ruins or killing bosses as for fighting for resources.

Plan out your roads well cause you'll be building a LOT of them.