Griefing Stories: Another Perspective

This topic was made as a reminder to everyone that you should always question what others are telling you as some griefing stories may differ from what the so-called "victims" are trying to present. I’ve have heard many stories when the griefers tried to act innocent attempting to convince everyone in their guiltlessness.

I’m pretty sure that many of you have similar stories that you would like to share when the "victims" were the real "griefers".

But before that, have a seat, take a cup of tea or coffee and let us begin with the story that has happened yesterday as a reply to the topic created by @JackJohnsn (also known as @JackE in the Steam):

Since I'm new to the topic creation feature as I've not posted anything on this forum yet I'm going to quote the original message here to avoid situations when the author decides to delete or modify the original post:

On 29.09.2019 at 8:36 PM, JackJohnsn said:

So, today I was playing on the "spooders and such" server. I was playing peacefully for hours, then I started finishing the map in spring under heavy rain. I was moving about 1 screen far from the edge of the ocean ( since I have the aerial view mod ). There was a guy making a base on his boat. As I got to about 2 screens from his boat, a lightning stroke his boat right in the cheek and set it on fire. I saw what happened because of that mod I mentioned, however about 10 seconds later I was accused of being the reason that boat caught on fire! why? because I was close to it! ( the guy itself was standing right next to the boat )