Say hello to the Oxidizer

image.thumb.png.5f8694511c94a5c75d3d228a7e6d2412.pngimage.thumb.png.9ade23163a27239ffd865bad6bc8e0e5.png

This bad boy is fully autonomous and capable of processing small amounts of polluted oxygen quickly, or large amounts slowly.

image.thumb.png.45573c1ee44acbfaa59d70deb4fe7df2.png

All while drawing and pittance 240w average

Processing time is limited by the temperature limits of hydrogen which caps at -250, arguably I could push my system faster, however that would require monitoring and thus not be fully automated.

I throttle at 40 and 50 grams per second to keep away from -250 when it gets down into the functioning range.  As the system fills with liquid O2 that will cool further than the gas does and propagates a runaway that gets cut off by the flow rates used.

8 minutes ago, sundial said:

im still a bit new to the game; what does this do?

It freezes polluted oxygen into liquid oxygen, and then evaporates it back into clean oxygen.

It was a popular build back in the days before the addition of sand deposits in other biomes, and especially now that the granulator makes sand an, for all intents and purposes, endless resource.

Unless you literally have nothing else to do in the game but experiment it's pretty pointless as a simple deodorizer is vastly superior in every way.

1 minute ago, Saturnus said:

It freezes polluted oxygen into liquid oxygen, and then evaporates it back into clean oxygen.

It was a popular build back in the days before the addition sand deposits in other biomes, and especially now that the granulator makes sand an, for all intents and purposes, endless resource.

Unless you literally have nothing else to do in the game but experiment it's pretty pointless as a simple deodorizer is vastly superior in every way.

ah, thanks.

wouldn't it be slightly useful since the cold would kill off germs, or do deodorizers already do that?

1 minute ago, sundial said:

ah, thanks.