Why the Forge is such a failure

Psych3

Hi. Yes, the title is a bit hard. 
I'll explain that later.

Just to introduce, i'm a 25 player from Fr, playing mostly with 1-2 friends since the game showed up on steam.
I've played a lot before the Rog Expansion, then a lot on DST with both of these friends, and I've just started returning to this game with my current girlfriend, who's like a total newb to this. ( and i shouldn't be considered as someone else either)
I'm not a pro about english, so i'll expect u guyz to be kind with my grammar. I'll do my best : 

We discovered the Forge around of the middle of November, and it was a total suprise.
I didn't expected the game to go this way, and to get theses kind of updates. Well done about of that.

Now, why is it a failure for us, and i think, for most of yours players ? 

Do'nt Starve, and don't starve together, EVEN IF they can be played with random peoples, are part of a gameplay who's known as being HARD. 
We honestly didn't even thought about playing with people we weren't knewing. 

6 players. Not 3, not 4, 6. How do U expect us to find 6 friend to play this ?
I know 2 people out of 3 peoples who own DST. 2 of them got it because of me

So we're basically forced to play with randoms. Here come the main problem. 

But after all, why not.

2nd problem : The language 
We are French. We are able to speak english, but we don't know Ru for exemple. Why RU ? Did u opened to server's list theses days ?  RU ! RU  EVERYWHERE. speaking a language we can't even read cause they're not using the same letters.... 
I won't even argue, cause i know there's plenty versions about of 'Why Ru people can't speak english as everyone else do even when its not ur mother language" and i've already choose my answer since a long time : If  I can avoid them, that's for the best. Gimme that option, thanks.