Starve, Inc.

Agent Wilson, our stomach has been compromised. We need to extract your beard.

wilsonflat.jpg.89a74ddfa8c22de4751cbe377

As you can see, I did some art (if you can call it that) inspired by Klei's "Invisible, Inc.". This was just an experiment to confirm that I have the tools to make something worth showing.

What do you think? Criticism? Suggestions? Carbonara or Bolognese?

• Like 12

I just realised how much of a difference shadows around the entire object can make. Here's an exaggerated example:

Spoiler

deerminatorflat_small.jpg.ddf2949e576e13deerminatorflat_small_noshade.jpg.88e5ed

I swear, the only difference is the shading layers behind the actual layers. Hopefully this helps you using shadows as a visual element, because they sure are important.

Edited by Mobbstar
  • Like 4

As a Graphic Designer, I'm going to give an opinion and say the shadowless image looks way better.
As you said, it's an exaggerated example.
Shadows are good unless they interfere with the actual image you want to show. In this case, it makes your avatar look fuzzy.

• Like 1

16 minutes ago, Ysulyan said:

Shadows are good unless they interfere with the actual image you want to show. In this case, it makes your avatar look fuzzy.

You're right, I removed all shadows from the background, so it hopefully makes them proper "shadow" and not fuzz. Besides, the yellow gear needs some outline :)

• Like 1

28 minutes ago, Mobbstar said:

You're right, I removed all shadows from the background, so it hopefully makes them proper "shadow" and not fuzz. Besides, the yellow gear needs some outline :)

Now that's much better :)

• Like 1

On 21.3.2016 at 2:42 PM, Asparagus said:

please make my dream come true and make a Central-Wickerbottom Crossover!!

Nope! Their character doesn't match at all in my opinion, and fusing two gems old ladies just makes a generic looking old lady.

But have this instead (Warning: might contain spoilers for a game you probably played already):