Any tips to get better at playing Wanda?

The alarming clock is the best part of her kit. You spawn with just enough time pieces to make it, if you're willing to sacrifice that, you can make other clocks, however the teleportation watch can't be made until winter anyway, and by that time you can get more time pieces.

The ancient archive is an easy way to get them as you can hammer the thulecite walls. It is connected to the lunar grotto. Which in itself can be found near a blue mushtree forest.

The alarming clock is the only weapon you will ever need to look at once you get it. It has extra reach and can be refueled by nightmare fuel, which the alarming clock itself makes extremely easy to farm.

2 hours ago, YoJniy said:

Recently i started playing with Wanda, but i don't know how to utilize her abilities for best efficiency, and just some tips about her gameplay.

Here are my tips as I've been playing Wanda a lot recently:

1. Get a 2nd Ageless Watch. It's your only way to heal and having two makes healing super easy. It's an infinite source of healing and it's better than food imo, which you can't even use for healing as Wanda. Whatever food you gather, just use it to focus on hunger.
  2. Get the Alarming Clock as soon as you can. It's the best weapon in the game, better than what the Twins of Terror gives and that's a hard boss to beat!
  3. Get good armor. Night armor works well for Wanda but Thulecite Crowns and suits are really good too.
  4. Stay middle-aged. You don't need to old to maximize damage since it's very risky and you can die. Being middle-aged gives WAY more than enough damage.
  5. Use the watch once a day when you're at 43 years old. If you use the watch at 43, you'll turn 36, which is still middle-aged. (I could be wrong on if it's 43 or 44, I'm always messing that up).