Renewable Energy Sources

We have solar, we have nuclear, we have geothermal, we're missing only wind and hydroelectric power. 

I think the devs should add hydroelectric and wind power. I don't know how the wind power would work, but the hydroelectric would work by releasing water through a turbine. It could be named Water Turbine, and generate a handful of power. 

With current ONI physics (not something that can be easily changed without flipping everything upside-down), hydroelectric power would be soooo OP that all current feedback that solar power is too powerfull would be nothing compared to what would surge on forums if hydro power would be implemented. The idea emerges every now and then and at first it looks cool (I was thinking about it myself when I started playing ONI), but once you start thinking about it in more detail - it is really flawed...

But I would welcome wind power and it could be done really nicely in spaced out

My idea is to give some asteroids ladscape background on the surface instead of space void. It could have randomly generated weather, including rains and winds - wind generators could generate power if the current weather is windy

...but what isn`t OP in the game my dear friend :beguiled: The IcyFan :confused::confused::confused::lol:

Need more water geyser spawns, that`s not OP. Once I have more and nice cold water, then I want to build OP OP OP water wave generators consuming power ( waves look nice ) and a big hydro dam which generates power :biggrin-new:

Water Turbine is a great request for post number 11 @TuxSam123 :encouragement:

...also, still no fluid wood in the game :confused:

wind.gif Wind ( concept ) ...Also, need catz ! Catz eat Pacu :rolleyes:

catlaptop.gifModern year 2000 cat operating "The Wave Collider"

3 hours ago, pether said: