Hello everyone!

I rarely create my own thread's on these forums but I thought I'd try my luck and make one to answer a few questions I had about playing Wortox. A little background here, I've been playing the game for around 3-4 years, I have 1k plus hours, blah blah blah. Tl;Dr I know my stuff. Getting back to the question, I've went through playing almost every character, but as of the last year or two I've been maining Wolfgang, purely because of the potential to solo bosses, rush ruins, and overall destroy the game. After the Wortox dlc dropped, I attempted to play him a little bit but was put off by how much cooking I found myself doing early game, pig racism, and the inability to rush ruins. Since then I've gone back to Wolfgang. Assuming that I already have tons of game knowledge, I was wondering if any Wortox players had some tips or tricks pertaining to efficiently playing him. What would a ruins rush with Wortox look like? Are boss fights and the preparation for them dramatically different? (less focus on food / healing because of soul hopping) Are there certain bosses I can rush faster than Wolfgang because of soul invincibility? What would endgame farms or gear look like for Wortox? (As in, should I be keeping killer bee hives for a soul farm) Are their any other quirks that make Wortox a great character to play? Any and all input will be welcome, I'd love to have a discussion about Wortox and the strategy involved in efficiently playing this character.

Wortox is by all means a support character (in my opinion). He is the only character in the game that can heal other players in a radius around him instantaneously, and he works best when paired with Wormwood (also in my opinion). 

Here's a few tips (of which I've both seen and read from the community, so thanks goes to these fine people) that you may find useful: