Strange things happening in my SINGLE-PLAYER world???

I've tried posting about this before, but its been taken down every time I've tried, I don't even know how long this post will stay up for... I just don't know whats going anymore.. I just want an explanation for this..

So a couple weeks back I started a single player world to practice getting better at the game. But the more I started playing the more weird stuff i started noticing as you can see this is a local only world so i'm honestly quite confused on how something like this could be happening, I don't even have any mods on!

So when I first got into the world everything seemed to be going fine, I thought id check out the caves since i hadn't explored them much. But then in the darkness i started hearing something behind me, I took some screenshots when i could it seemed to be that.. Wilson was following me??? But... he had white eyes??? It may be hard to see it, in some of these, but it seriously freaked me out.. so i got out of the caves as soon as I could.

As I explored the world more i started noticing... beard hair scattered around the world along with some strange burnt structures? I was seriously scared at this point. But regardless, I pushed forward. As i started walking by the yellow grass area, I heard sounds of beefalo dying, I started running over immediately, to catch this thing in the act but by the time i got there, all that was left were the drops from the beefalo. 

What happened next really messed me up. I found this shrine in the woods surrounded by dead mandrakes and beard hair, and then for a split second it showed up, luckily i was quick enough to grab a screenshot. I didn't see much more of it, but i saw all the damage he had left on the world, Burnt structures and forests littered across the world, with strange beard hair scattered along..

I- I just don't know what to think of all of this. Please if anyone has any explanations please tell me. What are your thoughts on this?