DST Personalities

Here is a list of personalities one can expect to encounter when playing DST:

• The Noob: This guy is a total noob. He usually joins the server and says something along the lines of, "hi everyone, I just got this game!" He asks a lot of basic questions and gets butt-hurt when people tell him to go play singleplayer or read the wiki to learn the game first. He's usually the first to die.
  • The Pro: This guy has survived for over 800 days in singleplayer -- and he doesn't hesitate to bring that up in casual conversation. He has memorized the game to the point where he can play it in his sleep. Indeed, the only reason he is playing multiplayer is so that he can demonstrate his superiority to others.
  • The Troll: This guy sucks at the game, not because he's new like The Noob but because he's just not very smart. So he has decided that ruining other people's game is the best way to have fun. He steals, destroys stuff or burns down bases, and is a general annoyance.
  • The AFK'er: A subspecies of The Troll, this guy joins the server, goes and purposefully dies out in the wilderness, and goes AFK. He then comes back after everyone else has died, and leaves the game.
  • The Self-Appointed Leader: This guy joins the server and immediately starts ordering people around. He calls for establishing a base on day 2 and gets ignored. Then he joins the base that gets build on day 8 and continues to act like he's the boss. When people continue to ignore him, he gets annoyed, and eventually leaves.
  • The Litterer: This guy thinks the campsite is his personal living space and dumps all his unused items on the ground. He thrives in the mess he creates, and gets angry when people take his items and organize them in chests.