Cooling without much power?

I started playing again after a long hiatus. So I don't have much power but heat is already a big problem. I'm trying to use Wheezeworts but they just don't seem to be powerful enough, even when I use several in a hydrogen filled room.

So first question: How to optimize wheezeworts for maximum efficiency?

And the second question, what is the best way to cool oxygen from my Electrolyzer and water from the Cool Steam Vent so they keep my base at an ideal temperature (=safely below 30)?

Thanks in advance!

Wheeze warts are slow cooling so are best used inside your base next to heat generating machines like the electric grill, kilm, or coal generators.

As for cooling water from steam vents I don't bother and only use them for O2 and oil production.

Best to focus on polluted water production first.  It's easy to turn it into cold water by using a sieve and aquatuner to get 26C water.  

If you must use water from a steam vent then use a carbon skimmer first to turn it into 40C pwater.

28 minutes ago, Storm Engineer said:

I started playing again after a long hiatus. So I don't have much power but heat is already a big problem. I'm trying to use Wheezeworts but they just don't seem to be powerful enough, even when I use several in a hydrogen filled room.

And the second question, what is the best way to cool oxygen from my Electrolyzer and water from the Cool Steam Vent so they keep my base at an ideal temperature (=safely below 30)?

Thanks in advance!

First thing to ask is what is the major source of heat in your colony?

Generally, spreading 3-4 wheezeworts around strategic locations around your base can solve all your cooling needs if you isolated major heating locations, and there is no need for any aqua tuners and such.

Wheezeworths have enough cooling power to overcome heat from things like toilets and kitchens.