Home for My Art, Maybe?

I'm pretty new to digital drawing, I much rather prefer pen/pencil to paper, but I have an interest in game design so I've been giving it a go. I'll probably post DS/DST artwork here, as it's my favorite game and I draw lots of inspiration from Klei. I'll just start off w/ a Poison Birchnut Tree, one of my favorite monsters, just love the design and overall look of it.

poisonbirchnut.png

Edited by glommerhugger
adding new art
  • Like 8

Just now, minespatch said:

Excellent use of perspective! The vast and manic touch on brushstrokes in the background! Impressive. The birchnutter on the right's adorable. Looks like he's having a good time.

Thanks, I really appreciate it. I'll be practicing w/ digital a lot more, trying to get the feel of it down. Hopefully I'll find some time to make some better work.

• Thanks 1

Digital is really frickin' hard. You see this amazing art on the internet all the time and how hard can it be, right? I find that nothing I make lives up to my expectations.

From what I know, the vast majority of digital artists who work in the industry use Wacom Cintiqs. So they're still looking at what they draw as they draw it. Don't give up pen and paper entirely--it's still a good way to learn.

This is a good start. Happy practicing!

• Like 3

14 hours ago, ResettePlayer said:

Digital is really frickin' hard. You see this amazing art on the internet all the time and how hard can it be, right? I find that nothing I make lives up to my expectations.

From what I know, the vast majority of digital artists who work in the industry use Wacom Cintiqs. So they're still looking at what they draw as they draw it. Don't give up pen and paper entirely--it's still a good way to learn.

This is a good start. Happy practicing!

I could never give up pen and paper, but once again thank you, yeah I guess it just takes a lot of time and practice. Don't know if I'll ever be 'as good', but one can dream.

• Like 1