Ever since i started playing i've thought that the game needed defensive structures mainly walls with durrability. here are some of my ideas.

Walls

Walls will block creatures and will lose durrability when attacked, aggresive creatures will randomly attack walls and will attack them if they're angry at a player on the other side if there is no other way to get to them.

Fence requires logs and sticks. Decorative, players, hounds, and spiders can go though.

Basic Wall requires rocks and logs. Low durrability, Flamable.

Basic Gate requires rocks and logs. Low durrability, Flamable, players can go through.

Advanced Wall requires cut stone and planks. Good durrability, Fireproof.

Advanced Gate requires cut stone and planks. Good durrability, Fireproof, players can go through.

Gold Wall requires cut stone and gold nuggets. High durrability, Fireproof.

Gold Gate requires cut stone and gold nuggets. High durrability, Fireproof, players can go through.

Turrets

Turrets will attack aggresive creatures that come within range of it. they need to be mounted on a turret base/tower, the turret is destroyed if the base is destroyed or it runs out of durrability. aggresive creatures will make attemts to destroy the turret if attacked by one.

Basic Turret Base requires rocks and logs. Low durrability, Flamable.

Advanced Turret Base requires cut stone and planks. Good durrability, Fireproof.

Gold Turret Base requires cut stone and gold nuggets. High durrability, Fireproof.

Harpoon Turret requires Spear, cut stone, planks, and gold. Shoots spears at aggresive creatures, low damage, slow reload.

Fire Turret requires Red gem, cut stone, charcoal, and gold. Shoots a burst of fire at aggresive creatures, fire damage, medium reload, Will set things on fire!

Tooth Turret requires Teeth (alot), cut stone, planks, and gold. Shoots teeth at aggresive creatures, low damage, Fast reload.