Am I the only one who intentionally doesn't use a meat effigy/amulet? ._.

Do you use a meat effigy or amulet to ressurect yourself?  

21 members have voted

1. 1. Do you use a meat effigy or amulet to ressurect yourself?

• Yes I do,I want to live!
    • No I do not,dead means dead to me!

Do you use a meat effigy or amulet at all?And why or why not?

Personally I have never used a meat effigy nor amulet before.In fact,I intentionally didn't research both of them at all(Even though I am playing as Willow and she doesn't grow a beard :D).I want dead to be unforgiving,meaning I have to start all over if my time has come.That,and preventing me from being careless too much..Those near dead experiences are a lot more thrilling to me than to just think "oh well if I die my meat effigy will ressurect me ^^",but yeah how about you?

post-3309-13764589570302_thumb.jpg

Edited by Spazmatic

The game is easy enough at the moment that those items are not even needed to be honest, I think that in the future they will probably be a lot more useful but right now its possible to completely avoid confrontation and in a lot of cases not even take damage if you decide to be adventurous or even super aggressive and wipe out all enemies that are on the map.

I did not have to make either to easily survive 60 days so that I could unlock the other characters - I might of just got lucky with my map but still once you are established you really have nothing to worry about except for the odd hound attack it seams like.

I've started not using them so I don't get so cocky in combat and the game maintains - to some degree - the "oh ****, right, this is a permadeath game, gotta be more careful" feeling that is a big part of what makes it so fun/compelling.

If you're still on your first few games with Wilson, sure, go ahead and make that effigy. But now that I'm rolling with Wendy and able to hit the "content wall" by Day 40? Nah, who needs Amulets?