Same Or New World?

Hidden

I'm curious as to how other people play when they die. Do you guys tend to use the same world so you know where everything is? Or do you like to start a new world so everything's different?

I'm still fairly new to the game, I've unlocked Willow (granted I still play as Wilson in hopes of actually getting a meat effigy) but I've died many many times haha. I usually just create a new world to explore :)

Hidden

can't say it often enough, I like bridge worlds a lot more, because everything is a bit more complicate due to the extended traveltimes and because you sometimes are forced to take a long way to get to a specific resource, instead of just running in a straight line.

to the topic:

I always make a new world when I die, it's boring to be in a world you know where to find what, and I never cancel a world, even when it is one without bridges, though I don't like these worlds at all.

i.e., in my current world I have a piggy village sitting right infront of a bridge that leads to 70% of the rest of my map, so my basecamp gets separated every time they turn into werepigs, and I have to sit through this when I need certain resources, planning my trips, how much I need of what while always having an eye on the moonphase. a lot more fun imo, I actually MIGHT reroll this world when I die tbh.

Hidden

I like my starting map of many islands connected by bridges. Each island seems to have it's own ecosystem. One is a rocky place with tall birds, one is a forest full of graves, one is a swamp, one is a grassland full of beefalo. I see it as conquering one at a time, till I get them all. (^_^)

Hidden

I started up a new world after having both explored most of my old world and learned it doesn't totally make you start over. (Which is part of why I hadn't tried it, because i was afraid I'd lose all my research and whatnot.)