Wortox is too good

Wortox is fun, cool, but too good. He has easily counterable downsides and is way too tanky, he’s an imp, he is tankier than a ROBOT and he’s a generally frail imp. 150 health, also i believe having souls should drain sanity faster, he should be able to maybe use souls to craft spirits or something, and could craft a healing staff with it, his healing should heal less health as well, overall he needs a pretty big change, I have a friend that mains Wortox and he always excels never really struggles, he’s better at fighting than Wolfgang since he gets literal invincibility frames when soul hopping. His design as a whole is just unbalanced and he needs a pretty big change.

EDIT: Just by seeing how i presented this you can tell i’m a noob, which i kind of am, looking back and seeing your comments shows that yeah he i excels early game but afterwards he becomes kind of useless other than healing, he was always a generally boring character to me anyways, my friend uses a Wortox beefalo combo which is quite effective and has never once failed us, “Jeff” is the absolute chad of a Beefalo i’m talking about. I find so many Dst characters lack good downsides and most are often sanity related, Wormwood i think has an amazing downside that makes the Player really have to adapt. 

10 minutes ago, Mike23Ua said:

I think his souls may stack too high and he has no real downsides but other then that, fun character :wilson_love:

(20 souls + animals you can stack in your inventory to kill for more souls is a bit much though)

he get half stats from food which is a downside even if is easy to overcome since consumes time and is a monster so you need to do everything by your own