Very compact SPOM - produces extra energy? (insights needed)

Hello everyone! As I dive more and more into this game I get more and more excited. I work as a developer so I really like the automation part of the game.

I guess I came up with a very compact auto sustaining Oxygen engine that even overproduces energy and I would like some insights. That's the layout (I also made it on blueprint not included for a more detailed view):

image.thumb.png.cfe3eef88a644bd2382413635524f32a.png

Would it work? The key here is the timer sensor and the ratio between the default gas pump and the mini one. The electrolyzer produces 112g/s of Hydrogen and 888g/s of Oxygen. That's a ~7.94 ratio. If you set the timer to work for 7.94s and rest for 2.06s you probably pump the same amount of gas on both devices every 10s.

Any opinions would be very much apreciated.

Would it work? I don't see any reason why not.

Would it be energy positive? Possibly.

On the other hand there are a few apparent design flaws that make this less than optimal:

• using a Mini-pump. Mini-pump are less power-efficient than regular pumps
  • pumping partial packets: the design doesn't have any atmospheric filter, and gases do NOT separate quite as neatly as what's shown on the screenshot, which means either the Electrolyzer will spend most of its time overpressured, or you are going to pump partial packets of oxygen/hydrogen
  • double pumping: since the "wrong" gases are ejected on the other side, they are pumped twice
  • missing Oxygen pump: since an Electrolyzer outputs 888g/s but a pump only pump 500g/s, you need 2 Oxygen pumps to keep up. Otherwise you'll severly reduce the Electrolyzer uptime. It seems like it's intended, so it's the least important feedback.