Hi, I'm pretty new in the game and I have no idea how to do a good water loop system for my washrooms, could someone show me what I can do please?
I would be grateful if you could do it in debug/sandbox mode and show me exactly what I have to do. :ghost:

(I'll do second washroom on the left side in the future)  

Untitled.png

Here you go.

Bathroom 1.png

In the first image you can see my bathroom is placed above my pantry and water treatment system. I have a little over 3kg of Chlorine per tile to prevent any polluted dirt from offgassing as the Sieve dumps it. The pantry is air sealed with a water lock, so dupes will get wet, but if you have a Great Hall in the early game, your dupes should have high enough morale to cancel the stress out. I went a bit higher than 1800g per tile because when that door in the lower right corner opens and closes it changes the density of the Chlorine.

Bathroom 2.png

The tank on the left holds my germ free, clean water, with a Liquid Shutoff to flush excess water off to a nearby Electrolyzer I use to fuel my Exo Suits. The tank on the right holds my germy waste water from the Lavatories and Sinks.

Bathroom 3.png

The Liquid Shutoff has a Not Gate attached because the Liquid Reservoir sends a Red signal when its levels are high, which would seal the Shutoff shut. I want it to open when the tank reaches a certain High thresh hold so the tank never fills up. 

Bathroom 4.png

The Timer attached to the door below my waste water tank is set to send a Red signal to the door at night (when ALL my dupes are asleep, they all operate on the same schedule). When the door is open, the tank does not flush out any of its contents, when the door closes, it flushes its contents. This allows me to automatically store the germy polluted water in the tank all day long while the Chlorine kills all the germs, then when all the dupes are asleep (and not using the bathroom) it will flush its contents to the Sieve.

Bathroom 5.png