Willow - DST 2021

Hi folks,

I'm a newbie at DST, and I love the Willow character (actually I haven't tried any other character besides her - as she is just the one I sort of identify with. I'd love it for her to be scientist as well, but arsonist also cuts the grade ... somehow - I guess I just try to project myself in the game for better immersivity, and Willow 'just does it'). I've watched now several 'Let's Play's' and also tried eagerly to survive ... but somehow never made it past day 14.

If you are passionate Willow players and do have some tricks and tips, please share them with me!

Thanks and ... keep on the Continuum! :)

Willow is fairly easy to play, I mean I won’t give away too much but I’ll just give you a heads up about the items she Spawns into the game with: the portable lighter that she spawns with has about 10x the duration of a common torch, and as an added bonus, you can cook food with the lighter without needing to build a campfire.

Bernie is something you will also spawn with, Bernie is your stuffed Teddy Bear, it will protect you from being too cold by holding him in your hand slot, and if you start to go insane you can drop Bernie on the ground and he will grow to big size to protect you from those Shadow Monsters.

(that’s literally what he is designed to do best.. fight away insanity monsters.)

Willow is also completely immune to fire.. so ;) Do with that what you will.

Good Luck, have fun.. try not to die!

Use your lighter to your advantage! You don't have to make torches or campfires, since your lighter has a small light radius and the ability to cook food (cooked food restores more hunger, health and sanity than raw food).