Begginer-ish Tips I Found Very Helpful (QOL Mk1 Update)

I am no professional at this game(longest survived is 400 cycles, but I often restart to see if I can do better), but these are the tips I frequently use & found useful, so thought it would help other folks who only recently started this game. Hope you enjoy, and those who are more experienced, please gift me with your wisdom.

I would disagree with the statement about not using deoderizers with algae terrariums.

ALWAYS use a deoderizer next to algae terrariums, there is no need to waste your algae resource, sand is in greater supply and less valuable than algae and the deoderizer makes the terrariums more efficient.

In reality, growing your bristle berries with freshly sieved water more often than not leads to your bristles being too hot to grow, be sure to use Wheezeworts if you do this.

I would also disagree with providing the electrolyzer with dirty water.  Electrolyzers should be fed a clean supply of water.

While dupes do not get ill from being covered in slimelung germs, they do contaminate your base with it, it eventually gets in large enough quantities that it contaminates food and your dupes end up with food poisoning.

Basically, scrap 4:03 onwards, it's bad advice.  Keeping your dupes clean is paramount to a colonies survival, particularly if you play with very low immunity settings.

Good video all in all.

A very good tip I saw a while ago, was to use the PW from toilets before it goes to the sieve to condense cool steam vents.

58 minutes ago, Craigjw said:

ALWAYS use a deoderizer next to algae terrariums

Agree, this is a good way to create the clay for an early ceramic production

58 minutes ago, Craigjw said:

I would also disagree with providing the electrolyzer with dirty water. 

I play without immunity regeneration and even under this conditions I would recommend feeding your germy water to the electrolyzer.