The Dupematons (Automaton Duplicants)

Hello guys! (•ω•)/

Last time I have some idea about bring the brains in use.

In the post @Sasza22 + @zergologistsuggested something about brain robots.

I am not a mad scientist, however... I am a mad thinker who wants to put all kinds of ideas in... At least useful.

Here is my mad creation:

Dupematons (Automaton Duplicants)

1544352179859..thumb.jpg.1886c61f3685c6e6e42fd7d9c9469592.jpg

Notes: To avoid all dupematons looking the same, I come with 4 designs here.

Recipe for Dupematons:

400KG Titanium + 1 Brain

Maufactured at Super Assemblers.

1544352204577..thumb.jpg.1b7d726fa12a8d71458014db04371da8.jpg

Notes: I am still thinking what it can do besides building the fancy robots

Since the dupematons carries a brain, it still needs some nutrition, however with less requirements, such as no need for sleep and not affected by food quality plus no respiration needs and produce no wastes.

And robots don’t really “eat”, however you can refuel them with a prepared Dupematon Energy Pack.

Don’t refer to the recipe on my drafts.

1544352217791..thumb.jpg.e574ab87d1c98f718f58c16ef90c3735.jpg

10000W electricity + 200Cal (any chosen food)

= 1 Dupematon Energy Pack (one recharging)

You’ll refuel them at Auto Maintenance Station. A station can carry 4 energy packs at maxinum.

Talking about the efficiency of dupematons I suggest:

For the dupematons made of brains from dismantled Neural Vacillators, it always carries one random special trait except diver’s lungs.

Attributes base value of dupematons:

Digging +2 initially

Athletes always +0

Strength +3 initially

Others will be 0 initially, they can still learn skills.

How do you guys think?

I think steel would be fine for the recipie as there is no titanium in the game right now. Maybe some plastic for joints.

Have you considered giving them wheels? It would grant them +10 athletics when moving straight but climb ledges much slower (at around 0).