A few questions about regolith and molten glass (CU)

Hello everyone.
I have two questions for you.

Recently I started playing CU and I have read that many use regolith as a filtering medium.
Do you know if it can be used in the water sieve?
If so, how is it done?

And the other question, does anyone have any design to produce molten glass and cool it to temperature to be used inside the main base?
The molten glass comes out extremely hot and I would like to build several parts of my base with glass.

Thank you very much for your response and an apology if my English is not very good. :D

(By the way, it is my first post and I would like to make a special mention for your help to Oozinator and Neotuck. I have more than 500 hours of play and many of their tips, builds and fun ways to answer the posts have made me spend good times inside and outside the game.
Greetings from Mexico, buddies).

Hola! Congratulations for the first post ! (Don't worry, your English is very good)

My understanding is Regolith can be used by the water sieve to filter out polluted water back to normal water. I usually keep my water sieves within reach of an automatic arm and a storage compactor full with any of the filtration medium. The polluted dirt generated by the sieves is delivered to a compost station by the same arm, either to one within reach, or using a conveyor loader to the recycling room.

The very hot buildings such as the metal refinery, kiln, and glass forge, are kept in their special floor, well insulated and pre-cooled with polluted water, just prior to the heat deletion unit (a.k.a. water sieve).   If you have a pool of polluted water nearby, you can dump the molten liquid glass using a vent of a metal (e.g., wolframite or iron) that won't melt with the glass heat. Same for the insulated pipe material (e.g, wolframite, obsidian, abyssalite, ceramic). After a few cycles the glass should be cool to handle.

47 minutes ago, Mr.Trueba said: