why doesn't this scrubber run?

I'm sure the answer is obvious but this is my first time trying to make machines run on a closed water loop with no tank.

Notice the bridge after my sieves fills up but no water goes to the scrubber. The scrubber has power, is immersed in CO2, has an outlet to the PW tank, and should have a supply of germy water (though it behaves as if it doesn't).

I reconstructed every pipe and joint to make sure there isn't a piece disconnected somewhere.

image.thumb.png.d111b566e32bf144f2278fdb9935bf63.png

image.thumb.png.deace91b90898316ad700a9c2ff5b36c.pngimage.thumb.png.29658f5e18a7e96da458b180b417cb0b.png

Just now, Oozinator said:

Sometimes deconstruct/reconstruct helps or save/load, or dancing in a circle (circle dancing has a confirmed limited success rate for the fridge problem).

Sorry, double whammy on glitches caused me to repost a fragment of a thread I made like a month ago before I even had a chance to finish typing the title :)

I fixed my post now.

I honestly don't see anything wrong with those, unless the double bridge from the sieves are confusing things.

However, that's not a closed loop and it's also serious overkill.  1 sieve can run multiple skimmers.  Also if all you want is to clean co2 and aren't using the skimmer to remove heat, then you can use an actual closed loop.  Skimmer to sieve back to skimmer.  Skimmers output exactly the same quantity of ph2o as the require in clean h20.

ok, sure, it's not a closed loop. it's more like I'm just not putting an expansion tank for germy water in the system, instead delivering straight from the sieve to the skimmer. I have an expansion tank for PO2 because I'm planning on adding other systems to the PO2 headers and need room for expansion.