ONI farming - yield question

This is an amazing game - I love it :) I'm still learning etc & I have one question (and I can't find an answer anywhere...)

On youtube guides about ONI farming, like:

there are shown difrent types / levels of "yield". When I play I can't find any information about that in game. Was that removed or something?

2 minutes ago, osefcomplet said:

@Saturnus if you reduce the flow of water needed by your farms using liquid valves any food is sustainable.

Well no. I specifically said high quality food. And all other high quality foods than fried mushrooms rely on pincha peppers. Pincha peppers requires phosphorite fertilzer which is non-renewable.

10 minutes ago, osefcomplet said:

1kg/cycle/plant... every maps got enough for at least 1000 cycles, it is not renewable but close enough to have fun with it.

I find that I run out after 200-300 cycles with 16 dupes eating stuffed berries. That's with digging up all phosphorite on the map.

1 minute ago, voyager156 said:

Thank You all for the answer! Anyone know why it was rolled back?

Nobody cared about it. And it was generally just a nuisance.

57 minutes ago, Saturnus said:

I find that I run out after 200-300 cycles with 16 dupes eating stuffed berries. That's with digging up all phosphorite on the map.

You need roughly 12 pincha/dupe to make stuffed berries. If I remember well I have ~150 tonnes au phosphorite in my stock and I don't think I dug half my map (tell me if I'm crazy I might remember badly and I don't have the game right now), for 16 dupes that make ~800 cycles. And if you go for the pepper bread you get 1600.

22 minutes ago, Kabrute said:

Generally speaking I don't actively farm the items that require specific needs, instead I have the dupes put them in native areas and let them grow slow for free.........

Natural farming? That used to be somewhat sustainable in AU but it's not now.

22 minutes ago, osefcomplet said: