More uses to the Water

Some time ago I'm seeing in the game, the water is totally useless,only you can get fish, and that only in a pond, the giant ocean we have is only hate if you drop food on killing something .
Why not give more water uses?
Potions, bathing, thirst, boats, etc.
Especially bathing, as the character "Maxwell" says it's neat, but even after exiting a cave full of spiders and monsters he is perfectly clean
We need bathe the dirty characters.

Science machine + 1 Plank = Wooden Bucket

Wooden Bucket + Pond = Water Bucket (With 10 uses?)

Water Bucket + Wilson = Wet Wilson (It should raise wetness instantly by like 50?)

Water Bucket + Smoldering something = Extingished Something

Water Bucket - 10 Uses = Wooden Bucket

How about that?

(I'm a pro at math)

Summer? (Being wet decreases your body temperature right?

I don't think the overheating mechanic is affected by wetness (could be wrong, haven't seen anywhere saying so, or have experienced it myself), and it would make the useless weather drop from the Goose/Moose even more useless, that's not saying much... but still.

(though if wetness doesn't affect Overheating, it totally should, if it already does and I haven't seen it then I am a fool)

A bridge or a way to put out fires would be useful.

I always thought it was a little funny that Don't Starve is a survival game yet dehydration doesn't ever come into play. While I suppose it could make things too complex it could mesh great with the current systems.

Klei has said they don't want to add something like a water meter that makes you have to drink, because it'd just make the game more micromanagement and not improve the experience.