We Are The Starvers

Hello everyone! This is me, Mathy!
I am a writer who will guide you throw the world of Don't Starve though his mind and imagination using this story: We Are the Starvers!
I don't think I have much to say besides that this story starts with the Forbidden Knowledge
The story describes lots about the game mechanics and make us think and feel of the characters in a way I am pretty sure no-one ever thought of.

Illustrated by: The Wonderful Willette
Written by: Mathspy

4530xpT.png

Chapter One: I Know, I Am.

It was a another gloomy night, just like the one before it and the one before them and that one before them all; another gloomy dark night. I was in my laboratory in the top of my ‘haunted’ house as usual, trying to put some potassium over water without making the potassium explode, but predictability I failed once more, no new results whatever I did.
+++++You may think I was crazy because potassium will always react with water giving huge amount of hydrogen and enough heat for the hydrogen to explode in my face, but no; I was -am- not crazy, I was trying to add catalysts to stop that reaction permanently, and if I found that catalyst then I would be able to make a totally reversed world! Where gravity pulls you upwards! Where explosions build and rocks destroy! Where the sky is green and trees are blue! Where Newton’s name is Not When! Where Chocolate is ewwy and poop is heavenly! Where politicians all play fair and square! Mohaha!
+++++But like all the great scientists I was failing at the beginning, but I was not going to give up.

I sat down on my chair thinking deeply what is the chemical I should try next when suddenly my radio started a very unexpected commercial saying, “Say Pal, looks like you’re having some trouble! I have a secret knowledge I can share with you.” So I stood up, approached the radio eagerly, held it with my bare hands and I-- I-- I nodded.