How Many Artists Play This Game?

I am a wannabe artist, never had proper training and tried to rush into painting.   Don't have the "gift" but I will persevere.   That and compromised vision has made me deeply appreciative of the artwork in this game.    I had always appreciated beauty but we all do so on different levels, and I found myself playing this game aware of the visual atmospherics in a general sense, that has changed.

Built a Great Tree Trunk within my base, the shadow it casts during sunlight is spectacular, it is that cool place you go to when the sun is strong at noon, I can almost feel a breeze blowing.   Combat is fun but it is the base building, traveling by boat and bringing light to dark areas that excites me.

4 hours ago, Mencken said:

I am a wannabe artist, never had proper training and tried to rush into painting.   Don't have the "gift" but I will persevere.   That and compromised vision has made me deeply appreciative of the artwork in this game.    I had always appreciated beauty but we all do so on different levels, and I found myself playing this game aware of the visual atmospherics in a general sense, that has changed.

Built a Great Tree Trunk within my base, the shadow it casts during sunlight is spectacular, it is that cool place you go to when the sun is strong at noon, I can almost feel a breeze blowing.   Combat is fun but it is the base building, traveling by boat and bringing light to dark areas that excites me.

There is a branch with art

Don't Starve, and Don't Starve Together have had a huge inspirational impact on me in my art! This game definitely inspired me to pursue a light-hearted horror art style. :wilson_love:

Warms my heart to see other aspiring artists here aaaa!

13 hours ago, Mencken said:

Don't have the "gift" but I will persevere.