Wx-78 rework Idea. (Chip modulation)

(Warning): I'm not very good at writing or communicating in total so if I make any mistakes or I screw up a story and tell misinformation please let me know and I will gladly try to fix my grammer and words thank you. This post will be long so sit back relax and grab some popcorn, enjoy reading! :D (also note everytime I say circuit board I really meant to say chip so please whenever you read Circuit board it means Computer Chip.

Alot of controversy has been around WX-78 and his perks, about his perks being boring, and especially his downside of slowly losing health when wet, so I wrote this up as an idea for WX-78 rework as the goal is to make him better Team Oriented and based more on Robots and to portray the extensibility and how much a robot can multi task and robots as a whole and less of the big stat greedy Gear muncher/"Oh please shock me harder daddy" players, that WX-78 mains are usually portrayed/stereotyped as.

Perk: Computer Chips to give WX-78 certain stats and abilities for each one:

(Though nearly all of this idea was made by me This idea was inspired off of a mod, where basically WX-was able to make stuff to upgrade his stats separately I don't remember the source, so if anybody finds it please let me know! :) )

WX-78 either spawns or can craft later in the game These Chips  to affect the way he plays the game as a concept I made four as  examples to explain my idea. The Destroyer, The Navigator, The Helper, and the Bright Light cpu:

Once WX has these circuit board  he is able to insert it to change and sort of modify WX-78 to better fit his chores and task. To show if a circuit is active then WX-78 little ears will glow and shape like the circuit icons. (If that's too difficult then just make it to where he sparks the colors.) The CPU Chips will also have extra abilities when overcharged! Note if WX-78 does not use the circuit boards he will basically play like a default WX-78.