Rjazz's Journey Through The Fine Arts

Rjazz

After commenting on Zek's thread about how his art made me want to start drawing again, I've finally decided to make an art thread! But here's the kicker:

THIS THREAD ISN'T JUST "ART"!

For anyone that didn't know, I'm first and foremost a musician (if the username wasn't a dead giveaway). While I do enjoy drawing and I do have a story bottled up that's waiting to be realized, I'm also a musician and love to create music. Therefore, I'm gonna be posting both music (WIP and finished) as well as the occasional drawing! 

I'm open to criticism, and any feedback is appreciated!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Here's some of my latest artwork, so you can get a sense of my style and ability right now.

20180208_174244.jpg

Jane Foxwood Digital 1.jpg

Finally decided to draw the protagonist to my story, Jane! 

I dunno how I feel about my anatomy still, I think I drew her a bit too lanky considering she's supposed to be the shortest character of the bunch.

20180213_104429.jpg

Two drawings in one day? I think I've broken any previous record I've made!

For whatever reason, I kept on drawing today and managed to pump out another drawing of Jane!

I tried fixing as many anatomy issues as well, let me know how it is compared to the previous!

I'm also just going to add the second one to the top post as well, simply to fill it out and replace the older picture with something of more substance and more representative of my abilities.

now to pass out from creative exhaustion, see y'all when I'm alive again

Jane Foxwood Digital 1.jpg

5 hours ago, minespatch said:

I'm not sure what's wrong. You're a decent artist. What's Jane's story? She seems to be serious about something.

Okay, maybe it's just my crushing perfectionism then. v(-_-)v