Zek's Antics Reborn

Zeklo

With the new year I thought it fitting to finally go ahead and replace my graveyard of an art thread!

Now I say art, but for those of you who may be unfamiliar with my previous thread I do a multitude of things apart from just art. I can't say I'm a super active artist, but I've recently gotten a drawing pad so I'm looking to improve my digital art. As a person I tend to stick to two extremes with my creations: overly dark or overly quirky. I also like to use a lot of symbolism and morals in my works, so always try and keep an eye out for the subtle things! There are exceptions of course, but that's my typical thought process. Due to this my style is often scratchy and rough. I'm trying to get better at doing nice clean lines digitally but I find that much easier to do with traditional works. It's a learning process though, and I'm appreciative of any support!

Here are some recent examples of my stuff, including a work in progress!

oZcmB59.pngWa6u60T.png

1 minute ago, minespatch said:

Alright, I guess I'll have to wait and see what this design is for.

Well you weren't exactly wrong. I've been messing with the idea of making this particular story into an RPG. It would work, but there are plenty of ways to tell a story so unsure yet. Plus I already have a different RPG project I'm "working on", not to mention a ton of side projects—though for better or for worse most of those projects have pretty much been put on hold, most likely permanently, to some unforeseen circumstances.

Spoiler

To those of you who were ever in my personal discord "Nexus of Antics", it was called Nexus for a reason—I just never had the confidence to finalize it. In fact, my self doubt eventually shut it down—twice. No one was ever really active here so I didn't dare try and expand further. But I kept working on these anyway up until a few weeks back.

Rp5JTHX.png