Is my base doomed?

So, this isn't quite the longest I've struggled to survive before. In fact, this is probably the most robust colony I've built so far. I'm using structures and strategies I've never used before, which is refreshing. For instance, this is actually the first time I've ever cultivated Bristle Blossoms, which was a nice change. Only took me nearly 100 hours and multiple colonies to work up to it (I think the recent agriculture changes might have forced my hand a little, but that was a welcome change, imo).

Anywho, this is my base...

20180225172142_1.thumb.jpg.f7e9807fb1bfab3577e3e18f73fec481.jpg

It's not the most I've ever explored, but being surrounded on almost every single side by swamp biomes has made exploration... unappealing.

The biggest issue is the fact that I haven't found a single geyser. Not one. Of any kind. No chlorine. No natural gas. No steam.

I'm also focusing on hydrogen bubblers for the first time. I used to be luckier with algae spawns before, with large deposits in nearby purple biomes and stuff. No such luck this time. Of course, there's tons tucked in with all that nasty slime, but it's all germy, and slimelung terrifies me. This is my current oxygen/hydrogen generator.

20180225172222_1.thumb.jpg.f16c83293667bd85ba06f32c0d7c8c93.jpg

Something I saw on Brothgar's channel. Works well. Powers itself. Been running for 20 cycles or so completely disconnected from the rest of the power grid, and those wheezeworts are doing the job of cooling things pretty well along with those shift plates, made of igneous rock. However, there's a problem...

20180225172400_1.thumb.jpg.5badb66484b9626c967c67beaa183db9.jpg

My face is accurately reflected on those of my dupes...